The City Year Dallas Board is critical to the successful performance, mission fulfillment, and sustainability of City Year Dallas. Working in partnership with our site leadership, the Board serves as our first circle of leaders, champions, and stakeholders. The City Year Dallas Board includes the following dedicated corporate, government, nonprofit, and community leaders.


Board Chair

Ken Barth
Chairman, Symphonic Source, Inc.
CEO, Catalogic Software, Inc.

Board Members

AVP Wireless Network Services
Dean and Professor, School of Education
University of North Texas at Dallas
Former Executive Director and Alumna
City Year
Senior Program Officer
The Meadows Foundation
Mike Gruber
Trial Lawyer
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Chief Human Resources Officer 
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, District 2
Dallas City Hall
Managing Director - Strategic Client Services
President and CEO
United Way of Metropolitan Dallas
Catrina Shead
Deputy Chief
Dallas Police Department
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs & Co.